If you're not driving, but want to browse jobs for your next shift, make sure you're offline. You'll still see jobs where the passenger is leaving later in the day, but won't see any where they're ready to leave soon.
From the Job list:
- Tap "ON" to toggle your availability to "OFF" (offline).
- Tap "OFF" to go back online when you're ready to drive.